April 2012 Personal Net Worth

I want to start doing these to gauge progress because while I’ve been kicking ass at throwing money at my student loan, my short-term savings account is nothing to shake a stick at.

I estimate that on a great month, my personal net worth will increase by $1,587.00. I’m not going to include my liquid cash (checking account) in this tally since it varies and could skew the total.

Reasoning:

  • $850.00 to student loan
  • $417.00 to Roth IRA
  • $320.00 to savings

= $1,587.00

My personal net worth as of April 2012: $903.25.

Goal for May 2012: $2,490.25.
Audacious Goal for end of 2012: $20,000.00.

Subscribe to Below Her Means

2 thoughts on “April 2012 Personal Net Worth

put in your two cents

