Links I Like Thursday! 2/16/12

  1. Squawk Fox – How to Get Married for $239. I am adding this blog to my Reader too! Cait shared the post with me. M. and I are definitely getting married in the next few years (he has to ask first) and the cost of the ceremony is one of my biggest financial, emotional hurdles.
  2. DINKS Finance – What if you won the lottery and then lost it all? Reminds me of a story from my childhood. A friend’s mother won close to $20M and pilfered it all trying to launch an exotic pet business in South Africa.
  3. Figuring Money Out – Bits and Pieces. Fig writes one of my favorite PF blogs, mostly because she and I are so very alike and I can relate.
  4. Give Me Back My Five Bucks – My new freelance gig! Krystal continues to make things happen, even abroad.
  5. Making Sense of Cents – Newlywed Finance. This topic/genre never fails to interest the hell out of me. I can’t wait to write about my own!